How could I leave?

I’ve had quite a bit of personal development and retrenching to do in order to get more satisfactory results out of myself on a more consistent basis. I am my own harshest critic; when I am satisfied, others usually are as well.

For that reason I’ve done some reframing of my attitude towards this space. It is more important for me to write something than to write something flawless. I won’t be employing this blog for content marketing on any traditionally large scale, so it need not be populated only by polished products or timelessly defensible opinions. Perfectionism, left unchecked, will defeat my stated purpose for collecting these remarks in the first place.

So I hereby (attempt to) put away perfectionism and procrastination. Perhaps I can push myself along.

Leave a Reply

